Tags

, , , , , , ,

DSCF5780

Sometimes the weather in the west of ireland does not entice you out initially. Those dark rain leaden skies are not a bicycle users best friend. But if you know there is a warm fire and a cup of tea at the end of your journey you might risk it and just look at that light! It would be a great pity to miss the beautiful light that such days bring.

(Sometimes my way of jotting down a piece of writing is to look at my photo and take it from there).

INVITATION TO A WRITER FRIEND

Will you come this way

your reluctant dog in tow

your black bike shuddering on the stoney road

I know the sky is uninviting

(would you rather stay at home)

but I have the fire lit and the tea poured.

reply:

Thank you for the invite

just getting on my bike

and I see the rain is easing

(would be a shame to miss the light) 

keep the fire burning

and the tea hot

see you in a while.